How do I control the user profile system?

  1. Log in as Admin
  2. Go to ‘Manage’ > ‘User profiles’
  3. To switch the profile system on or off click  ‘Entire profile system’ > ‘Enabled’ or ‘Disabled
  4. Teachers can create profiles. To control teacher sharing of their profiles choose ‘Can teachers share their profiles? ‘Yes’ or ‘No’
  5. By default students can only share their profile with ‘Teachers only’. You can choose for them to ‘Share with everyone’ or ‘No profile sharing’
  6. Under ‘Profile Commenting’ you can control if anyone is allowed to comment upon a teacher’s profile
  7. To control who can comment upon a student’s profile choose between:  ‘Teachers only’, ‘Commenting allowed’ or ‘No commenting allowed’
  8. Finally if you want to stop all profile sharing and commenting there are two buttons that set the sharing and commenting settings for all users to ‘No’ and disables the ability to comment and share.

 

Related Articles